Is it possible to do so as we can hide/show field based on siblingData? I would like to make it possible to fill text field only once, this means you are not allowed to edit it once collection/global was saved.
If you set the "update" permissions on the field to
and leave create & read as
then it can be set at creation and read anytime but cannot be updated after creation.
@Kyr A bit unintuitive but works like a charm, thanks!
It's more powerful this way as you might want to set it to allow certain roles to be able to update it (like CEO or admins) but not others.
Get help straight from the Payload team with an Enterprise License.